Titanic ..


The bad wind of the day

carried my sail ..

Into the loveliest night

 

“Do you trust me?

…I trust you jack “

 

“….Where to Ms..?

…To the stars!”

 

“You are so stupid Rose..

….Why did you do that ? ..”

 

 

“Rose Dawson”

A name for a legacy ..

 

Thats where it starts

Thats where it ends ..

 

Inspired by a day of hurtful comments and a “Titanic” end …
TarekOfCairo

Posted on September 20, 2012, in Movies, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh I know – should be sleeping but instead up trying to fix a wordpress glitch in my reader function and discovered this post that I’d missed. Now I may be tired… but not sure i understand dear Tarek. I so hope your day yesterday was not hurtful somehow? 😦 Titanic made me cry… a lot!!! Saw it on Broadway but the film …. oh my… Sending Love ~

  2. The bad wind was just a passing remark from a friend .. The night was good , this time I saw the 3D version of Titanic.. The film is obviously one of my favourites… These quotes are landmarks in this movie that I wait for them everytime to savour … I see it as a happy movie , uplifting and inspiring .. Despite of the end – sad as it may seem – the movie is a testimony for the triumph of love … Thank you for the concern .. Have some rest dear friend .. 😊

Your comments shed light in my way ...

