In bed with me …


Surrendering my body and day
to the longing of an imperceivable lover
Passionately devouring me
When I am hopelessly feeling low ..

 

Warm beaten flesh
Wrinkled drenched quilt
Scene of the battle field of
The shivering me and foe

 

Bones cracked,
muscles wrenched
laboured breath of groaning aches
No joy in bed shared with flu …

 

TarekOfCairo

Posted on September 17, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You had me wondering on this intriguing poetic verse – but am soooo sorry for your unwelcome bed partner Tarek! Please take good care of yourself and dismiss the flu monster at once!! Keep your hope nourished, along with your body. Feel better dear friend! Healing thoughts across the seas xo~Robyn

  2. Just playing with my words and nose …. I feel already healing charged fom your kind words across the world .. Thank you xxxx

  3. Even “flu” is different with you..

Your comments shed light in my way ...

