Slam Shut the End ..


Its not about the noise that follows

from me or the door

When you slam shut the end

on my fingers …

 

Its all about fending the cocoon

From the invasion of my

love and the way

It haunts you and lingers

 

So, when it hurts

I work it out with a soothing paste

of a day or two we once shared

 

and I put a love woven gauze

lightly pressing where you dared..

 

and finally surrender to a lonely bed

with love I never once spared

 TarekOfCairo

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hurt my heart to read this Tarek….it is exquisite poetry ~ but that is the kind that can evoke the most emotion for the reader. Sending love and courage your way my dear friend ~ 🌙

  2. Self forgiveness is a virtue of good people, thus its rare, noble and not easy but the reward worth pain.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

