Death in the vicinity .. A Housemaid


Housemaid

A housemaid
Five thousands mile from home
With a bubbly dream
She washes my dishes
With soft cloth
She dusts my life
With the taste of home she cooks for me


Homesick or whoever is sick at home
She bears the agony of love at bay
And yet .. She smile ..whenever she can
And dream of him at home in May ..


The news comes
Wrapped in a black day
“Your love is gone”
Stabbed to your death
One dream undone
A corpse of flesh earthed
and one above to be


My shirt is crisply ironed
My dishes are still done…
But the song in her heart
Is no more here..

TarekOfCairo

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

