Egypt needs ” The hammer, the bell and the song”


Some 63 years ago Pete Seeger wrote “The Hammer Song”.. It was the Anthem song for the Progressive movement against the conservative powers in the united states at the turn of the twenties centuray… Yet again in 1963 .. That same song was the Anthem song for the Civil rights movement against the tyrany of one race against another … In 2010 Wikileaks used the song as the “wikileaks Song” .. A hammer for the freedom of speech ( and leaks) .. A hammer against the invisible parties that destroys our liberties and rights…

In 2012 the Egyptians are again mysteriously waiting for things to fall on their heads when they are ought to grap a hammer, a bell or a song …

 
If I had a hammer,
I’d hammer in the morning
I’d hammer in the evening,
All over this land 

I’d hammer out danger,
I’d hammer out a warning,
I’d hammer out love between my brothers and my sisters,
All over this land. 

If I had a bell,
I’d ring it in the morning,
I’d ring it in the evening,
All over this land 

I’d ring out danger,
I’d ring out a warning
I’d ring out love between my brothers and my sisters,
All over this land. 

If I had a song,
I’d sing it in the morning,
I’d sing it in the evening,
All over this land 

I’d sing out danger,
I’d sing out a warning
I’d sing out love between my brothers and my sisters,
All over this land. 

Well I got a hammer,
And I got a bell,
And I got a song to sing, all over this land. 

It’s the hammer of Justice,
It’s the bell of Freedom,
It’s the song about Love between my brothers and my sisters,
All over this land. 

It’s the hammer of Justice,
It’s the bell of Freedom,
It’s the song about Love between my brothers and my sisters,
All over this land.

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Documentary, Egypt, Inspirational, Music, Places, Politics, Youtube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

