A gem in Bubba Gump .. San Francisco


ImageImage

Image

I got a nice surprise waiting for me in Fisherman”s Wharf of San Francisco .. A Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. restaurant ..  I never knew that such a restaurant existed .. and “Forest Gump” is my all time favorite movie and character…. The food was excellent .. shrimps as would you expect..everywhere .. in every hand and mouth … but that was not all…. there was a little gem … a young waitress flowing between the tables with unrelenting energy ,a smile and few hair strands dancing on her face … when she passed by me I noticed that she had an amputated hand .. a brave stump on her left forearm .. very proud and sure … definitely working as hard as my hand … I instantly remembered “Warda” a 9 years old little girl whom I had to surgically amputate her hand after a gangrene 21 years ago when I was junior Orthopedic resident … she may be the same age.. but 18000 miles away…Warda left a scar in my memory and this Waitress left a smile in my heart …

This restaurant surely lived to the legacy of Forest Gump when he said : Stupid is as stupid does

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Indoors, People, Photography, Places, Quotes, San Francisco and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

