When the day is “Yellow”


Jotting my day … maybe I mellow…
iPad notes in a caribou cafe ..
Lampshade casts a cone of yellow…
cheesecake and a warm latte …
A blond lady with a baby in her lap..
A pinewood sign says ” thank you for not smoking”
lemon muffins stand like soldiers with yellow caps..
An empty leather chair sad , cold and yellow..
I remember Farah in a rainy night in malaysia…
Took a sip of her mango juice…
And said ” the mango tastes yellow ! ” ..
Why do I still remember this…
When everything else is melting in amnesia…
How long did it take me to taste the yellow…
Well I finally did…
Bitter and sour like vomit…
Hateful and lowly like snake…
Envy is yellow…
Losers are yellow..
Does a watermelon taste red ?! .
Tomorrow …bring me watermelon ! …

Tarekofcairo

20120314-215631.jpg

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

