2011; My first tweet …


Celebrating the new year is absurd ..
A potion of hope for the unknown
A wish for wishes to come true…
More often a disappointment deferred ..
Wishing rain drops from a cyclone.. …

I would rather lean on my tired back…
Celebrate my yesteryear..
Smoke circles of memories…..
Ecstatically   Watching my last year..
Reels after reels …
I  Live a dream I already own..

Sorry to say.. “you have to leave” ..
I honestly made u the year of my years..
A year I had a vote and I made a choice..
A personal triumph
Sometimes my worst defeat..
But you remain so dear..
The year I found in me … a  voice..
The year of YouTube,
My first blog and my first tweet…

Tarekofcairo

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments shed light in my way ...

