Glass-bottomed blog ..


In a glass bottomed blog
With an armless campass
And a hatch in the sky
I drifted for 7 months of existence…
My thoughts like cotton candy…
No commitment… no persistence..

People around the clock..
 7 thousand human souls
Never mind a gal or a bloke..
 Peeking into my living room…
They don’t even need to  knock…
or care to leave a note…

Do they want to know me… 
Or they are just accidental tourists…
Is it  flowers by a floweriest…
Or the verdict by the meanest  jurists ….
Nevertheless, I welcome the visits..

Like a 7 months baby..
I am just learning to clap…
And work a smile with my face..
I am Enjoying a peekaboo ..
Sometimes a full day nap..
And I  wake up on yet another day
Waiting for me …to unwrap ..

Tarekofcairo

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice short poetry, keep it up

Your comments shed light in my way ...

